Local News

Appointments Committee vets Nitiwul, Adutwum today

The Minister of Defence nominee, Dominic Nitiwul and the Minister of Education nominee, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum will face the committee today.

The Appointments Committee of Parliament will today continue the vetting of nominees of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for various ministerial positions.

Appearing on the second day are; Minister of Defence nominee, Dominic Nitiwul and Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, the Minister-designate of Education.

Mr. Nitiwil served in the same portfolio in the first term of the incumbent president.

Dr. Adutwum, who is also the Member of Parliament for Bosomtwe Constituency served as the Deputy Education Minister in the President Akufo-Addo’s first term.

The vetting of President Nana Akufo-Addo Minister-designates-began sitting on Wednesday, 10 February 2021 with Minister-designate for Health Kwaku Agyeman-Manu and National Security, Albert Kan Dapaah appearing before it.

In all President Akufo-Addo nominated 46 persons for various ministerial roles.

Minister of Justice-nominee, Godfred Dame and Parliamentary Affairs Minister-nominee, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu; as well as; Interior Minister-nominee, Ambrose Dery will appear before the 26-member committee tomorrow.

By: Bernard Ralph Adams

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button