Akufo-Addo names 19-member cabinet to spearhead ‘do more’ agenda

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has named his cabinet members for his second term.

It is in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution of the Republic.

The 19- member cabinet will advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duty of each member’s respective office.

Established in Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana, the President can constitute a cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers and also appoint a secretary.

The president and the vice-president are also part of the cabinet.

The president is the head of the cabinet.

The vice-president takes up that responsibility in the president’s absence.

The 9-cabinet member constitutes; Godfred Yeboah Dame, Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto,  Minister of Food and Agriculture, Mr. John-Peter Amewu, Minister of Railways Development among others.

Below is the list of the cabinet members:

Mr. Ken Ofori-Atta – Minister of Finance

Mr. Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen – Minister of Trade and Industry

Mr. Dominic Nitiwul – Minister of Defence

Mr. Ambrose Dery – Minister for the Interior

Ms. Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

Mr. Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister of Justice

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Minister of Food and Agriculture

Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh – Minister of Energy

Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum – Minister of Education

Mr. Kwaku Agyeman Manu – Minister of Health

Mr Oosei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu – Minister of Parlamentary Affairs

Mr. Dan Botwe – Minister of Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development

Mr. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor – Minister of Lands and Natural Resources

Ms Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Minister of Sanitation and Water Resources

Mr. John-Peter Amewu – Minister of Railways Development

Mr. Ignatius Baffour Awuah – Minister of Employment and Labour Relations

Ms. Mavis Hawa Koomsn – Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Mr. Ibrahim Awal Mohammed – Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture

Mr. Francis Asenso-Boakye – Minister of Works and Housing


By: Bernard Ralph Adams | Metrotvonline.com | Ghana

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button